Fall of Rome

The Miriam and Ira D. Wallach Division of Art, Prints and Photographs: Print Collection, The New York Public Library. "Odoacer." The New York Public Library Digital Collections. http://digitalcollections.nypl.org/items/78a8a48c-3848-f0ed-e040-e00a18067625

Update: May 30, 2016

I couldn’t remember what I had called this series of articles, but it was, in a sense, my swan song at About.com. Searching through “spiderbites.about.com”, didn’t help (although if you want to see what I wrote while I was a Guide to Ancient/Classical History, you can look there [note: some is by Carly Silvers who replaced me, but as Expert rather than Guide, for almost two years; and some are written by my great guest authors, like Bingley]), but by plugging in enough words that I could remember about the 9-part series, I finally found it.

I think of this series as the culmination of the non-mythological research I’d done in my 17 years there.

It is now a mess visually, because of formatting changes done on About.com over which I have no control. so if I can update it enough to be a new article, I may do so — presumably here on this blog. (Okay, I’ve done the first part, which you can find here: The Rise of Kingdoms in the Roman Empire Part I. [May 30, 2016]) Here is the series (it looks weird, but it’s at About and I have no ability to change things there).

Ancient History: From Prehistory to the Early Middle Ages
Europe’s Kingdoms Part I

Leave a Reply

